Help Center

How to remove Notetaker from meetings

Updated August 10, 2026·2 min read
This feature is in limited availability and available to select users. Release notes

Learn how to remove Notetaker from active or upcoming meetings. 

Before you begin

  • Enable Notetaker for your meetings.
  • Notetaker can record Zoom, Google Meet, and Microsoft Teams meetings, regardless of whether you're the host or if the meeting was scheduled through Calendly or your Google Calendar.

Remove Notetaker from an in-progress meeting

To stop Notetaker, type /stop in the chat and it will leave and stop recording right away. You can also remove individual Notetakers by:

Meeting hosts can remove Notetaker from a Zoom meeting after the meeting has begun by removing the Calendly Notetaker attendee from the meeting.

If you are a meeting invitee and would like your meeting host to remove Notetaker, please let them know.

To remove Notetaker from a Zoom meeting:

  1. Select the three dots in the top right of Notetaker's meeting attendee window and select Remove.
    27056793952791
  2. Deselect Report to Zoom and select Remove.
    27056802949143

Remove Notetaker from the Calendar page

If you are not the meeting host, you can remove Notetaker from your Calendar page. 

  1. Go to Calendar.
  2. Find the upcoming Google Meet or Zoom meeting.
  3. On the right side, use the toggle to switch Notetaker off.

Note

You can also remove Notetaker from the Chrome extension or the Calendly mobile app.

To remove Notetaker:

  • In the Chrome extension: Open the extension and go to the Calendar section, then select the three dots next to your meeting and Remove Notetaker.
  • In the mobile app: Open the app and go to your Calendar page, then select your meeting. In the top right corner, toggle Notetaker off.

Disable Notetaker

For yourself

  1. Open Settings → AI → Notetaker tab.
  2. Select Disable Calendly Notetaker.

For your organization

Note

This feature is currently in development and available to a limited group of small organizations. We’re gradually rolling it out to more users as we continue to improve it.

Owners and admins can disable Notetaker for their entire organization in Settings.

  1. Open Settings → AI → Access tab.
  2. Find Who in your organization should be able to use Notetaker and select No one.
  3. Select Save changes.

What to do next?

View and share recaps of your meetings from your Notetaker page. For more information, see How to share Notetaker recaps.

Was this article helpful?
Let us know so we can improve our content.
Related articles
Menu
Popular articles